UPCOMING MOVIES

What’s happening at The Galileo

Date Day Movie Cinema Type Venue Doors
open
Movie
starts
25 Feb 2021 Thursday CANCELLED DUE TO WIND – Bohemian Rhapsody DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:30 19:45
26 Feb 2021 Friday CANCELLED DUE TO WIND – The Proposal DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:30 19:45
27 Feb 2021 Saturday Madagascar DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:30 19:45
28 Feb 2021 Sunday Top Gun DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:30 19:45
3 Mar 2021 Wednesday Dirty Dancing ROYALE The Cellars-Hohenort Hotel (Constantia) 18:00 19:45
5 Mar 2021 Friday Wavescape Film Festival DRIVE-IN Jan van Riebeeck Sportveld (Gardens) 18:00 19:45
6 Mar 2021 Saturday Mamma Mia! DRIVE-IN Jan van Riebeeck Sportveld (Gardens) 18:00 19:45
7 Mar 2021 Sunday The Notebook DRIVE-IN Jan van Riebeeck Sportveld (Gardens) 18:00 19:45
10 Mar 2021 Wednesday Forrest Gump ROYALE Suikerbossie (Hout Bay) 18:00 19:45
12 Mar 2021 Friday 50 First Dates DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:00 19:45
13 Mar 2021 Saturday Abominable DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:00 19:45
14 Mar 2021 Sunday The Great Gatsby DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:00 19:45
17 Mar 2021 Wednesday Moulin Rouge! ROYALE Casa Labia (Muizenberg) 18:00 19:45
19 Mar 2021 Friday The Lion King (2019) DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:00 19:45
20 Mar 2021 Saturday The Greatest Showman DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:00 19:45
21 Mar 2021 Sunday Crazy, Stupid, Love DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:00 19:45
24 Mar 2021 Wednesday Notting Hill ROYALE Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront (Granger Bay) 18:00 19:45
26 Mar 2021 Friday The Hustle DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:00 19:45
27 Mar 2021 Saturday Grease DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:00 19:45
28 Mar 2021 Sunday The Shawshank Redemption DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:00 19:45
31 Mar 2021 Wednesday P.S. I Love You ROYALE The Cellars-Hohenort Hotel (Constantia) 18:00 19:45
2 Apr 2021 Friday The Princess Bride DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:00 19:45
3 Apr 2021 Saturday Back To The Future DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:00 19:45
4 Apr 2021 Sunday Easter Special Screening: Peter Rabbit DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:00 19:30
7 Apr 2021 Wednesday Love Actually ROYALE Suikerbossie (Hout Bay) 18:00 19:30
9 Apr 2021 Friday Serendipity DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:00 19:30
10 Apr 2021 Saturday Blended DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:00 19:30
11 Apr 2021 Sunday The Devil Wears Prada DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:00 19:30
14 Apr 2021 Wednesday Casablanca ROYALE Casa Labia (Muzienberg) 18:00 19:30
16 Apr 2021 Friday Sing DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:00 19:30
17 Apr 2021 Saturday A Star Is Born DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:00 19:30
18 Apr 2021 Sunday Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:00 19:30
21 Apr 2021 Wednesday Amelie ROYALE Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront (Granger Bay) 18:00 19:30
23 Apr 2021 Friday Jumanji: Welcome To The Jungle DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:00 19:30
24 Apr 2021 Saturday Dolittle DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:00 19:30
25 Apr 2021 Sunday Titanic DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:00 19:30
30 Apr 2021 Friday Sweet Home Alabama DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:00 19:30
1 May 2021 Saturday Grease DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:00 19:30
2 May 2021 Sunday Zoolander DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:00 19:30
7 May 2021 Friday Coco DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:00 19:30
8 May 2021 Saturday The Blind Side DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field, Rondebosch 18:00 19:30
9 May 2021 Sunday Mother’s Day DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:00 19:30
14 May 2021 Friday Mrs. Doubtfire DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:00 19:30
15 May 2021 Saturday Dirty Dancing DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:00 19:30
16 May 2021 Sunday Coyote Ugly DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:00 19:30
21 May 2021 Friday Mamma Mia! DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:00 19:30
22 May 2021 Saturday Mulan DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:00 19:30
23 May 2021 Sunday Moulin Rouge DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:00 19:30
28 May 2021 Friday P.S. I Love You DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:00 19:30
29 May 2021 Saturday Pretty Woman DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:00 19:30
30 May 2021 Sunday Cool Runnings DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:00 19:30
25 Feb 2021 ThursdayCANCELLED DUE TO WIND – Bohemian Rhapsody DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:3019:45
26 Feb 2021 FridayCANCELLED DUE TO WIND – The Proposal DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:3019:45
27 Feb 2021 SaturdayMadagascar DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:3019:45
28 Feb 2021 SundayTop Gun DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:3019:45
3 Mar 2021 WednesdayDirty Dancing ROYALE The Cellars-Hohenort Hotel (Constantia) 18:0019:45
5 Mar 2021 FridayWavescape Film Festival DRIVE-IN Jan van Riebeeck Sportveld (Gardens) 18:0019:45
6 Mar 2021 SaturdayMamma Mia! DRIVE-IN Jan van Riebeeck Sportveld (Gardens) 18:0019:45
7 Mar 2021 SundayThe Notebook DRIVE-IN Jan van Riebeeck Sportveld (Gardens) 18:0019:45
10 Mar 2021 WednesdayForrest Gump ROYALE Suikerbossie (Hout Bay) 18:0019:45
12 Mar 2021 Friday50 First Dates DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:0019:45
13 Mar 2021 SaturdayAbominable DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:0019:45
14 Mar 2021 SundayThe Great Gatsby DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:0019:45
17 Mar 2021 WednesdayMoulin Rouge! ROYALE Casa Labia (Muizenberg) 18:0019:45
19 Mar 2021 FridayThe Lion King (2019) DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:0019:45
20 Mar 2021 SaturdayThe Greatest Showman DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:0019:45
21 Mar 2021 SundayCrazy, Stupid, Love DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:0019:45
24 Mar 2021 WednesdayNotting Hill ROYALE Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront (Granger Bay) 18:0019:45
26 Mar 2021 FridayThe Hustle DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:0019:45
27 Mar 2021 SaturdayGrease DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:0019:45
28 Mar 2021 SundayThe Shawshank Redemption DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:0019:45
31 Mar 2021 WednesdayP.S. I Love You ROYALE The Cellars-Hohenort Hotel (Constantia) 18:0019:45
2 Apr 2021 FridayThe Princess Bride DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:0019:45
3 Apr 2021 SaturdayBack To The Future DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:0019:45
4 Apr 2021 SundayEaster Special Screening: Peter Rabbit DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:0019:30
7 Apr 2021 WednesdayLove Actually ROYALE Suikerbossie (Hout Bay) 18:0019:30
9 Apr 2021 FridaySerendipity DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:0019:30
10 Apr 2021 SaturdayBlended DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:0019:30
11 Apr 2021 SundayThe Devil Wears Prada DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:0019:30
14 Apr 2021 WednesdayCasablanca ROYALE Casa Labia (Muzienberg) 18:0019:30
16 Apr 2021 FridaySing DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:0019:30
17 Apr 2021 SaturdayA Star Is Born DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:0019:30
18 Apr 2021 SundayMamma Mia! Here We Go Again DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:0019:30
21 Apr 2021 WednesdayAmelie ROYALE Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront (Granger Bay) 18:0019:30
23 Apr 2021 FridayJumanji: Welcome To The Jungle DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:0019:30
24 Apr 2021 SaturdayDolittle DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:0019:30
25 Apr 2021 SundayTitanic DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:0019:30
30 Apr 2021 FridaySweet Home Alabama DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:0019:30
1 May 2021 SaturdayGrease DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:0019:30
2 May 2021 SundayZoolander DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:0019:30
7 May 2021 FridayCoco DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:0019:30
8 May 2021 SaturdayThe Blind Side DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field, Rondebosch 18:0019:30
9 May 2021 SundayMother’s Day DRIVE-IN Vredenhof Sports Field (Rondebosch) 18:0019:30
14 May 2021 FridayMrs. Doubtfire DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:0019:30
15 May 2021 SaturdayDirty Dancing DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:0019:30
16 May 2021 SundayCoyote Ugly DRIVE-IN Venue TBC (Durbanville) 18:0019:30
21 May 2021 FridayMamma Mia! DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:0019:30
22 May 2021 SaturdayMulan DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:0019:30
23 May 2021 SundayMoulin Rouge DRIVE-IN The Cape Academy (Constantia) 18:0019:30
28 May 2021 FridayP.S. I Love You DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:0019:30
29 May 2021 SaturdayPretty Woman DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:0019:30
30 May 2021 SundayCool Runnings DRIVE-IN Cape Town High School (Gardens) 18:0019:30
Showing 10 of 51 movies
    Show all movies Show less movies